Feeling Good

I’m actually feeling better than I have for quite a while – today has been a very good day.  The current game project is progressing well, which has helped my mood enormously, along with the fun research I’ve had to do to help me get in the zone.

We had our lunch in the garden today, which I’m hoping is a sign that summer is on the way.  One of the things I like best about the warm weather is being able to enjoy the garden in this way.  Unfortunately, I had to run a quick errand straight afterwards and so couldn’t sit outside as long as I’d have liked, but anything is better than nothing.

This afternoon was more good work and when I was winding down I had an idea for a short film script, triggered by an e-mail I received, and wrote it in less than an hour.  It’s true that creativity begets creativity.

In addition to that, I’ve just posted this week’s Mr. Smoozles comic strip, which has been drawn by the talented Stefano as usual.  There’s an interesting development that I’ve been preparing for some time.  I hope you enjoy.

With such a positive change in my feelings, I’m hoping that it will continue.  I like feeling this good.

2 thoughts on “Feeling Good

Leave a Reply

