Sunny Saturday – mostly

The weather has been pretty good today, with the sun out most of the time, although we keep getting some clouds coming over.  I’m currently inside having drawn the Mitchell and Octavius cartoons for this week and prepared them for the web site.  All while listening to the wonderful Miles Davis.

I finished off the first draft of my TV script yesterday, which pleased me no end.  Although I’m pretty pleased with it (for a first draft) I’ve asked a few friends for their opinions.  It’s easy to be too close to our creations and get wrapped up in the excitement of actually finishing a piece, so I need a bit of a reality check.  Fingers crossed.

Yesterday evening I mowed the lawn and this morning I trimmed the hedges at the front of the house.  June’s been planting out some new plants and shrubs as well as tidying up and the whole garden looks pretty good at the moment.  The lawn isn’t in the best condition, but it had a lot of moss in it from the winter and although I’ve been treating it the shortage of rain over the past couple of months hasn’t helped matters.  Although we had some rain earlier this week, the lawn is only just beginning to show signs of improving now.

Went to the supermarket after lunch to get a few things.  You’d think it was a bank holiday or Christmas the way people seemed to be stocking up.  All I can think of is that there must be a lot of parties going on for the England match this evening.  Me, I’ll be watching the Grand Prix qualifying and then Doctor Who.  While I hope that England do well, I can’t sit and watch football.  Rugby League is a whole different matter, of course. 🙂

Leave a Reply

